The Hobbit goes on the hold shelf

Wonder why I haven’t been posting? It’s because I’ve been stuck on the damn Hobbit. I’ve read over half and just have no interest. Usually it would go in my Paberback Swap pile but because this is much loved tale for so many people (including hubby) I’m going to try reading it again soon. I need to read something else more enjoyable and then come back to it.

I’m moving on to The Walking Dead: The Rise of the Governor by Robert Kirkman and Jay Bonansinga. Everyone who has looked at my blog once or twice knows I’m a fan of the comics so hopefully this will pan out in my favor. I borrowed it in October and I’m pretty sure my friend would like it back. Look for a review soon.

Before I close this post, can I mention how much I disliked The Hobbit movie? The main bad guy, isn’t even in the book! Sigh…I was hoping it would make me want to finish the book. But it didn’t. Hubby says that the animated version is better and true to the book. So I’m going to see if I can get my hands on it.

2 thoughts on “The Hobbit goes on the hold shelf

Comment for me baby!

