REVIEW: The Eternity Cure (Blood of Eden #2) by Julie Kagawa

Allison Sekemoto has vowed to rescue her creator, Kanin, who is being held hostage and tortured by the psychotic vampire Sarren. The call of blood leads her back to the beginning—New Covington and the Fringe, and a vampire prince who wants her dead yet may become her wary ally.

Even as Allie faces shocking revelations and heartbreak like she’s never known, a new strain of the Red Lung virus that decimated humanity is rising to threaten human and vampire alike.

Thanks Netgalley for giving me the chance to read this gem!

Wooh, that was a wild ride. I think that this one was better than the original. It actually kind of makes me want to drop Immortal Rules down to four stars….but I won’t, because it was still awesome.

While I do think this one was amazing towards the end (but still a little predictable) I did think the beginning was a little slow. I think the book was divided into three parts but it almost felt like two different stories (weird that it’s not three, right?).

I really liked all of the characters. I was happy to see Kanin play a much bigger role in this one than the first but I was actually most happy with the appearance of Jackal. Remember that douche from the first book? Well, he just happened to be my favorite character of this whole series so far. I love snide characters like that.

I’m really interested to see what will happen in the next installment. I have no real guesses about what will happen but it has the potential to have ALOT happen. I feel like I remember hearing that it’s only going to be a trilogy. I hope that’s the case. While I like series, I get frustrated when they go on forever. Maybe this one will be wrapped up nicely in the next book.

5bats (1)

Comment for me baby!

