REVIEW: Superman, Vol. 1: What Price Tomorrow? by George Pérez and Jesús Merino

As a part of the acclaimed DC Comics – The New 52 event of September 2011, comics legend George Perez and artist Jesus Merino present the new adventures of the Man of Steel!Metropolis fears him. The Daily Planet agrees. This new volume of SUPERMAN finds our hero with a startling new status quo. As Superman finds ways to dodge the scrutiny placed upon him by the public and media, he must stop a monstrous threat to Metropolis – one that he somehow is the cause of! The next chapter in the legendary history of the Man of Steel is built here!

Collects Superman #1-6

Dude. This was boring. I’m really surprised I finished it. I might be a little biased though because I don’t really care for Superman but he’s such an iconic figure in comics that I NEED to read more of him but he’s such a damn goody-two-shoes…but that wasn’t even what bothered me with this one. The story was just so slow. Honestly I’d give it one star if the author didn’t make me care but with the art and me actually wanting to know what the crap was up with Supes I’m giving it two.

Sorry my review is so short. I kind of just want to get it over and done with. (The same feelings I had towards the comic)

2bats

One thought on “REVIEW: Superman, Vol. 1: What Price Tomorrow? by George Pérez and Jesús Merino

  1. Pingback: TattooGirl Reads | REVIEW: Superman, Vol. 1: What Price Tomorrow … | legend of steel

Comment for me baby!

