CRAP MY HUSBAND MAKES ME READ: Green Lantern: Tales of the Sinestro Corps

Parallax, Anti-Monitor, and the Cyborg Superman are some of the most feared members of the brutal Sinestro Corps, an army assembled with one goal: to spread fear across the galaxy! In this softcover volume, the layers of these complex villains are stripped away as readers learn why they joined the Sinestro Corps and what drives them to eradicate the Green Lantern Corps.
This volume collects Green Lantern #18-20, Green Lantern Sinestro Corps Special #1, Tales of the Sinestro Corps: Ion, Tales of the Sinestro Corps: Parallax, Tales of the Sinestro Corps: Cyborg Superman, Tales of the Sinestro Corps: Anti-Monitor and Green Lantern Sinestro Corps Secret Files.

Summary came from IGN

This was alright but I couldn’t really appreciate it since it was the first Green Lantern comic I’ve ever read and I’ve never even watched the movie. Here is what I can tell you: the art is cool, I liked some of the characters like the chick that’s attached to the book, Kryb (the baby thief) is super creepy and will probably lead me to having some nightmares – thank God I didn’t read that as a child, and so far from what I’ve read of superman, cyborg-superman/ superman prime is way cooler than regular Supes.

I’m going to give it the benifit of a doubt that I just started reading it at the wrong time and give it:
3bats

2 thoughts on “CRAP MY HUSBAND MAKES ME READ: Green Lantern: Tales of the Sinestro Corps

  1. Don’t worry. You don’t have to watch the movie. I at first was not a fan of Green Lantern and now his stories are perhaps some of the most interesting in the DC Universe. If you are looking for really good Green Lantern, read The Sinestro Corps War. Perhaps the best action I have ever seen in a comic book.

    Like

Comment for me baby!

