CRAP MY FRIENDS MAKE ME READ: Flashpoint by Geoff Johns

Flashpoint is an American comic book limited series to be published by DC Comics from May 2011, forming the basis of a crossover event between several DC publications. This series is written by Geoff Johns and penciled by Andy Kubert. The series details an altered DC Universe in which only Barry Allen seems to be aware of very significant differences between the regular timeline and the altered one he awakes in. Flashpoint takes place during an alternate timeline caused by the Reverse-Flash in which many heroes, villains, and events of the DC universe are drastically different.

Totally not crap! I thought this was really great and glad that my friend over at Capeless Crusader recommended it it to me. The DC universe is totally different due to someone changing one event in history. That one thing led to all hell breaking loose and most of the world going to war. The two main factions, interestingly enough, are Wonder Woman vs Aquaman. Most of the characters look different than normal and ALL are someone how different. I thought it was really cool to see what the creators could play around with.

The story was really good. I sort of wished I would have read this a little bit later on because I still didn’t know a lot of the characters. I’m probably going to re-read it when I get more versed in the DC Universe. It even made me a little bit misty at the end.

Go read it. If you haven’t read a bunch of comics it’s still okay you’ll get the story you might just be clueless as to who some people are (like me). But read it anyway.

5bats (1)

Comment for me baby!

