REVIEW: Birds of Prey, Vol. 1: Trouble in Mind by Duane Swierczynski , Jesus Saiz (Artist)

One is wanted for a murder she didn’t commit. The other is on the run because she knows too much. They are Dinah Laurel Lance and Ev Crawford – a.k.a. Black Canary and Starling – and joining them are the villainous Poison Ivy and the heroic Batgirl and together, as Gotham City’s covert ops team, they’re taking down the villains other heroes can’t touch. They are the Birds of Prey.

I didn’t know how much I was going to like this. I was interested in it because it was an all girl team but because I didn’t know much about Black Canary and nothing about Starling I was really just in it because it was a New 52 Volume One. I actually really enjoyed it. It was weird and mixed up but that was what it was supposed to be. It tied things together at the end of volume one so that all that confusion you experienced before kind of settled down and then BOOM cliff hanger 😀 Loved it.

I’m going to be adding this one to my collection and keeping up with the volumes as they come out. Definitely check it out especially if you want to see some kick ass chicks. And just as an FYI Starling has tattoos. You know what I think about tattooed girls 😀

4bats

3 thoughts on “REVIEW: Birds of Prey, Vol. 1: Trouble in Mind by Duane Swierczynski , Jesus Saiz (Artist)

  1. If you like Swierczynski, I do suggest you to read a series he’s writing for Dark Horse Comics, X.
    Katana’s solo series is a very good comic book too. It’s my favorite DC series right now, along with Vibe.

    Like

Comment for me baby!

