COMIC READ-A-THON: Nightwing Vol 1

by Kyle Higgins, Eddy Barrows (Illustrations)

As a part of the acclaimed DC Comics – The New 52 event of September 2011, Dick Grayson flies high once more as Nightwing in a new series from hot new writer Kyle Higgins (BATMAN: GATES OF GOTHAM) and artist Eddy Barrows (SUPERMAN)!Haley’s Circus, the big top where Dick once performed, makes a stop on its tour in Gotham City – bringing with it murder, mystery and superhuman evil. To uncover more clues as to why a mysterious assassin is targetting him, Nightwing joins the Haley’s Circus tour in order to find more clues and protect those he loves. But as Dick becomes closer acquainted with the big top he grew up with, he discovers there’s a much deeper, darker secret to be discovered.

Here is number 2 for my comic read-a-thon. I loved Nightwing vol 1 and I’ve told you guys before that Dick Grayson is my favorite Batman. Honestly, I think Dick Grayson is my favorite male hero in the DC Universe. He doesn’t see things so black and so white as Batman, he trash talks, and he acrobatically kicks bad guys’ butts. It’s just really enjoyable to see how he figures out everything and deals with the consequences afterwards.

Lots of cool stuff that deals with the Court of Owls, I’ve got the second volume on hold at the library but I’m guessing it’s all going to be stuff I read in the Court of the Owls graphic novels earlier.

4bats

Comment for me baby!

