COMIC READ-A-THON: Supergirl Volume 1

by Mike Johnson, Michael Green, Mahmud Asrar (Illustrations)

As a part of the acclaimed DC Comics – The New 52 event of September 2011, meet Supergirl. She’s got the unpredictable behavior of a teenager, the same powers as Superman – and none of his affection for the people of Earth. Crash landing on a strange new planet, Supergirl must come to grips with Krypton’s destruction with her cousin Superman and learn about her own recent past. But an ingenious new foe wants that same information – and will do anything to get it.Supergirl, Vol. 1 presents an all-new take on the Superman’s cousin Kara, and her standing in the DC Comics – New 52 universe!

Supergirl is #3 for my comic read-a-thon. It was really great. Currently it’s my favorite read of the day. I had low expectations going into this because I don’t really enjoy Superman comics I didn’t think I’d really enjoy this one. I was wrong. I loved Kara and how she dealt with everything. Her reaction was the same as mine would have been had I been put in the same situation, complete denial.

I’m going to try to get my hands on the second volume of this ASAP. I loved it, Kara, the art, the narrative, everything.

5bats (1)

Comment for me baby!

