COMIC READ-A-THON: The Dark Knight: Knight Terrors

by David Finch, Paul Jenkins, Richard Friend

As a part of the acclaimed DC Comics – The New 52 event of September 2011, the Dark Knight continues his crusade as defender of Gotham City, taking on his greatest foes during a breakout at Arkham Asylum. But when his enemies gain powers and abilities far beyond their normal capacities, the Caped Crusader’s crusade may finally be at an end!

This is #5 in my read-a-thon. It took longer than I would have liked…probably because I was really bored. Batman thinks way too much in this one. I like inner monologues as much as the next guy but I really like for them to have a point, not just rattling on about fear.

There was a big cast of badies, which I liked, and the art was sweet but I was over this really quickly but I pushed through and read it anyway. I won’t be continuing this series.

1bat

Comment for me baby!

