Teen Titans, Vol. 2: The Culling by Scott Lobdell, Brett Booth (Illustrations)

As a part of the acclaimed DC Comics–The New 52 event, this second volume of Teen Titans launches the mini-event “The Culling” featuring Superboy and Legion Lost!

When the organization known as N.O.W.H.E.R.E. captures Superboy, the Teen Titans, and Legion Lost and pits the young heroes against each other to weed out the weak, it will take everything the most famous teen heroes of the DC Universe have to save themselves from eachother. But the ruthless Harvest won’t give up easily leading to one of the young heroes making the ultimate sacrifice for the others.

Collects Teen Titans #8-12, 0 and DC Comics Presents #12.

Um…yeah. I’ve been trying to get through these Teen Titan comics so I can return them to my friend. That’s the only reason why they were up next in my to read list. I don’t actually think it’s the authors fault that I’m getting tired of it but mainly because of how much crossover reads are necessary for you to get the whole damn picture. I keep seeing these little boxes that say “See Superboy #14.” I’m reading other comics where that happen but Teen Titans and Superboy have so much crossover they should pretty much be the same series at this point. I love the art, it’s very pretty but the story jumps around so much that I’m easily distracted and end up put the comics down…I liked Superboy better. It was more cohesive.

2bats

2 thoughts on “Teen Titans, Vol. 2: The Culling by Scott Lobdell, Brett Booth (Illustrations)

  1. Nice to see you back! I have not enjoyed my introduction to the teen titans in my batman reading so don’t think i’ll be reading these. I’ve got Vol. 3 coming up as part of the death of… tie-in but so far what I’ve seen of them *all* the characters irritate me LOL.

    Like

    • The characters aren’t too bad I just hate the constant crossover that makes it to where I can’t even figure out what’s going on. I just started death in the family. Not so bad.

      Oh and I’ve been away because the video game world is popping. I’m so busy at my store that I barely read or play games… It nuts! Tonight the ps4 comes out!

      Like

Comment for me baby!

