Desperately Wanting Wednesday: August 27

Desperatly Wanting Wednesday, hosted by Parajunkee's View

Desperately is hosted by Parajunkee, it’s kind of based off Breaking the Spine. It’s where I feature whatever book my little heart desires that I don’t already own but I want.

Seventeen-year-old Louisa Cosgrove longs to break free from her respectable life as a Victorian doctor’s daughter. But her dreams become a nightmare when Louisa is sent to Wildthorn Hall: labeled a lunatic, deprived of her liberty and even her real name. As she unravels the betrayals that led to her incarceration, she realizes there are many kinds of prison. She must be honest with herself – and others – in order to be set free. And love may be the key…

 

 

 

 
I’ve had this on Goodreads TBR Shelf since July 2010. I’ve never gotten my hands on it but every once in a while I go back and look and see if there are any new reviews on it. I was drawn to it before I knew it was a historical, LGBT friendly story (And that makes me more interested). I’ve heard there is suspense and it’s overall a really good book but the problem is I’m always reading something else and when I’m at the bookstore I never think, “Oh I need to pick up Wildthorn.” I will probably read it sooner rather then later since I’ve finally featured it it.

Comment for me baby!

